RSS

the anthem of eternity……

01 Nov

Behold, I have reached the peak of the mountain and my spirit has taken flight in the heavens of freedom and liberation.  I have gone far, far away, O children of my mother; the hills beyond the mists are now hidden from my view, the last traces of the valleys have been flooded by the ocean of serenity, and the paths and trails have been erased by the hand of oblivion.  The roar of ocean waves has faded.  I no longer hear anything but the anthem of eternity, which harmonizes with the spirit.

Khalil Gibran

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “the anthem of eternity……

  1. rickbraveheart

    January 4, 2013 at 3:43 am

    What a beautiful and evocative image Kirsten. The placement of the camera as well as the composition and colors give me the feeling like I am standing right there enjoying that incredible scene. Thank you for the past year of sharing your thoughts and wonderful images in this blog which I very much enjoy.

     
  2. lisaelskerarvid

    January 3, 2013 at 2:10 pm

    Så vakkert bilde;)

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      January 3, 2013 at 2:55 pm

      takk for hyggelige kommentarer 😉

       
      • lisaelskerarvid

        January 3, 2013 at 3:06 pm

        Bare hyggelig søte deg;)

         
      • Kirsten Dinesen

        January 3, 2013 at 3:12 pm

        🙂

         
  3. lautal

    November 30, 2012 at 5:40 am

    Fantastic feeling!

     
  4. Virgilio Gavia

    November 10, 2012 at 9:33 am

    mystical!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      November 10, 2012 at 10:53 am

      Yes…it is….what a perfect word… to describe the scene, the feeling! Thank you for visiting my journal.

       
  5. filmcamera999

    November 8, 2012 at 2:12 am

    …you are very fortunate indeed…to have chosen such a place as the PNW to alight in your journey…it is indeed a very rare privelege to be here…everyone complains of the prices etc (in BC anyways)…but look at what you have on your doorstep! beautiful blog…..more, please!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      November 8, 2012 at 11:52 am

      Thank you so much for stopping by…I could not agree with you more….living in the GREAT Pacific Northwest so close to BC makes me indeed, one of the LUCKY ONES! I do not believe there has been one day…in the 8+ years I’ve lived here….which I did not express my gratitude to the universe for allowing me the privilege to live in this place. It is a photographer’s idea of heaven…. I am also happy to have now, discovered your blog…..cheers!!

       
  6. Thomas Ross

    July 24, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Kirsten, a stunning photographic composition to match the spiritual message.

    Just beautiful.

    Tom

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 24, 2012 at 8:08 pm

      Tom, your comment just sent my little photographic/poetic… heart SOARING to the heavens…smiling all the way! Thank you for making my day!! 😉

       
  7. Gunta

    July 24, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    Very much like…

     

Leave a Reply

 
