RSS

How the light gets in………

14 Jul

Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering.
There is a crack in everything …….That’s how the light gets in.

~Leonard Cohen

English: Leonard Cohen

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “How the light gets in………

  1. David Gibson (@dgibson88)

    August 15, 2013 at 12:44 am

    Even in the darkness there is light, it cannot be denied but, the darkness never knows of the light within. Yet the light is persistent and waits for us to discover it through ourselves and because of this action, flowers of inspiration go forth touching the soft lips of humanity, giving rise to new hopes and new dreams.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      August 15, 2013 at 10:10 am

      a beautifully stated Truth…. for many of us, once discovered…this light, becomes the very meaning of our lives.
      Thank You….David

       
  2. adollyciousirony

    July 15, 2012 at 4:31 am

    Beautiful photo Kirsten, thanks for sharing 🙂 And You Are Loved! Thanks so much for following AllAboutLemon. I highly appreciate this and as a token of my gratitude please kindly accept my gift to you here: http://allaboutlemon.com/2012/07/15/you-are-loved-day-2/
    Just simply because You Are Loved! Enjoy!
    Dolly xoxo

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 15, 2012 at 12:03 pm

      Dolly…thank you so very much….the badge is now on my blog and linked back to you…..and back at cha!!

       
      • adollyciousirony

        July 15, 2012 at 1:37 pm

        You’re very welcome Kirsten 🙂 Cool!

         
  3. sherijkennedyriverside

    July 14, 2012 at 7:45 pm

    Great quote and a beauty of a photo!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 14, 2012 at 9:02 pm

      Thank you Sheri….your comments are held in high regard.

       
  4. Peggy A Thompson

    July 14, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    Ooh, I love these type of landscapes! So heavenly!

     
  5. barbaramattio

    July 14, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    I just discovered your blog and it and you are delightful. I will be back for more. I invite you to visit my blog.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 14, 2012 at 2:43 pm

      Thank you Barbara….I did indeed, visit your blog…you have a brand new fan…I am very happy we have discovered one another!!

       
  6. Gunta

    July 14, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    The perfectly timely quote! I caught a few of those sunlight-pouring-through-cracks in the clouds yesterday… there is something so heavenly about them…. Great shot, Ms K! Good choice of chosen words.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 14, 2012 at 2:11 pm

      Gunta….just when I think..my favorite shots are… the moody, dark clouds….against the rolling turmoil of the seas……..I come across a golden sunset on quite waters…..and then I think….WELL…maybe not….;-)

       
      • Gunta

        July 14, 2012 at 2:47 pm

        I think it’s perfectly acceptable to love whatever beautiful scene unfolds before us at any given time…

         
  7. Sunnyace

    July 14, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    Reblogged this on Sunnyace Reblog Collections.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 14, 2012 at 2:08 pm

      Thank you Sunnyace…for always taking the time to stop by! Without your efforts…I may have missed out on some of the most spectacular sites on Word Press….I am honored that you would include me!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
