RSS

from whence we came………….

12 Jul

“We are tied to the ocean. And when we go back to the sea, whether it is to sail or to watch – we are going back from whence we came.”
John F. Kennedy

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

20 responses to “from whence we came………….

  1. lautal

    August 30, 2012 at 6:06 am

    Lovely place and beautiful pictures. So many drama. It makes me quiet. There are three things that you can watch endlessly – Water, Fire and Someone working. Ocean is the one of that things.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      August 30, 2012 at 10:21 am

      I totally agree with you Lautal…. the Ocean is one of the places most of us are mesmerized and quieted by. For me, it is the place of renewal, putting everything else into perspective. Thank you for your lovely comments.

       
  2. Sagar Patil

    July 13, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    Nice one Kirsten 🙂

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 14, 2012 at 9:02 am

      Thank you Sagar….I appreciate your taking the time to visit and leave such a nice comment.

       
  3. Thomas Ross

    July 13, 2012 at 2:26 pm

    So true for me. Standing before sea calms me, always.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 13, 2012 at 2:29 pm

      Thank you Thomas…I think there are many of us who share your feelings about the sea.

       
  4. PC PHOTO

    July 13, 2012 at 4:29 am

    The sea calls my heart all the time. The best adventures happen when she is turning with turmoil. Beautiful series.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 13, 2012 at 10:08 am

      Thank you ….I couldn’t agree with you more….I love going to Cannon Beach for just that reason….the weather is almost always dramatic….moody and BEAUTIFUL!

       
  5. kaliber411

    July 12, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    Instantly these are my favorites. You don’t happen to have any presets in lightroom that I can borrow or steal lol??!! I love the colors. These are beyond amazing shots!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 12, 2012 at 8:10 pm

      LOL Brent….sorry I have no presets….mainly because I don’t have lightroom or photoshop…just little ole windows live photo gallery……now that may be another story….once.. I get my hands on the d5100….;-)

       
  6. Sunnyace

    July 12, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    Reblogged this on Sunnyace Reblog Collections.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 12, 2012 at 7:11 pm

      Thank you Sunny…much appreciation..for the re-blog..and I am also very pleased… you took a look at the photo’s of “lust and rum”……he has some remarkable…heart wrenching and very sobering photographs…on what it means to be homeless and poor in NYC….But the photographs also apply…. to every city in America and the numbers are growing…..

       
      • Sunnyace

        July 12, 2012 at 7:15 pm

        Thanks Kirsten.. I did Re-blog Some of His work too and Thanks to you.. Lovely.. I’ve seen many Extraordinary people here which makes me motivated to be better in Life.. Thanks..

         
      • Kirsten Dinesen

        July 12, 2012 at 7:27 pm

        I agree….there are some amazingly talented people….and thank you for introducing some of them to us….INCLUDING yourself!!

         
  7. Gunta

    July 12, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    Oh Kirsten…. that first shot made me suck in my breath as I scrolled it up. Simply scrumptious!

     
  8. pointsthruprose

    July 12, 2012 at 11:58 am

    I love the colour and movement in the first shot.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 12, 2012 at 12:22 pm

      Me too…it was my favorite shot of the series….Thank you for stopping by and for your comment!!

       
  9. boomiebol

    July 12, 2012 at 11:12 am

    Beautiful shots!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
