RSS

So long as we can see…….

03 Jul

“We are never tired so long as we can see far enough.” 

~Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

23 responses to “So long as we can see…….

  1. atkokosplace

    August 17, 2013 at 2:35 pm

    So very true…how lovely is that?! Wonderful post.

     
  2. preety92

    July 6, 2012 at 10:37 pm

    Beautiful! I love your blog! 🙂

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 6, 2012 at 10:50 pm

      Oh…you have absolutely made me smile… with gratitude! Thank you so very much!

       
      • preety92

        July 6, 2012 at 10:59 pm

        You smiled? I am glad that you’ve smiled 🙂 You’re welcome!

         
  3. Duko

    July 6, 2012 at 12:16 am

    Thank you, Kirsten.
    I like your work too.
    Duko.

     
  4. boomiebol

    July 5, 2012 at 11:22 am

    Lovely!!!! Thanks so much or stopping by my blog :).

     
  5. PC PHOTO

    July 5, 2012 at 6:53 am

    To be standing so high as to touch the hand of God while reaching through the clouds. I also enjoy the cool blue tones in these images. Thank you so much for sharing these.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 5, 2012 at 9:42 am

      What a beautiful expression…you captured the perfect words, to describe… exactly the way it felt…when I stood looking out over this magnificent sight…Thank you so very much!

       
  6. nightlake

    July 5, 2012 at 2:19 am

    This is a colorful blog:) Thanks a lot for the likes and the follow:)

     
  7. dadirri7

    July 5, 2012 at 1:33 am

    restorative views kirsten, thank you 🙂

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 5, 2012 at 9:23 am

      What a wonderful thing to hear!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and leave such a nice comment! Namaste

       
  8. brulionman

    July 4, 2012 at 8:47 am

    priceless moments

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 4, 2012 at 11:07 am

      Indeed they are….thank you for visiting my blog!

       
  9. globalunison

    July 4, 2012 at 2:22 am

    Very beautiful! Your posts are always refreshing 🙂
    With much love,
    -Naima.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 4, 2012 at 11:06 am

      Thank you Naima…your comments are always such a source of encouragement….I am honored!

       
      • globalunison

        July 4, 2012 at 11:08 am

        Pleasure as always Kristen! This is the first time I noticed your display and it is compelling me to confess how cute you are! I simply adore you dear 🙂
        Hugs
        -Naima.

         
      • Kirsten Dinesen

        July 4, 2012 at 11:17 am

        Oh…Thank you Naima…you just made me laugh out loud…what a SWEET thing to say!! As usual, you have made my day!! BIG HUGS back…;-)

         
      • globalunison

        July 4, 2012 at 12:20 pm

        Hahaha.. I laughed out loud at myself when I noticed it. I was like where the heck was my brain before to not check such a gorgeous cute lady. You are very pretty, I am sure ya must have been on the heights of beauty in your youth.
        Love,
        -Naima.

         
  10. Gunta

    July 3, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    Truly gorgeous. Just makes you happy to be living in the cool Pacific Northwest, eh?

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 3, 2012 at 12:24 pm

      Every single breath I take…is laced with gratitude…in being so exceptionally fortunate…to live in such a beautiful place…as the GREAT Pacific Northwest…Thank you Gunta!!

       
      • Gunta

        July 3, 2012 at 12:26 pm

        After watching the news about all the heat in the rest of the country, COOL is the superlative I tend to appreciate even more than the usual GREAT!!! LOL

         
  11. Kirsten Dinesen

    July 3, 2012 at 11:32 am

    Thank you Sunnyace….I am learning about so many different artists, as I follow your blog

     
  12. Sunnyace

    July 3, 2012 at 10:36 am

    Reblogged this on Sunnyace Reblog Collections and commented:
    Beautiful.

     

Leave a Reply

 
