RSS

The great values of life….

02 Jul

Beauty, truth, friendship, love, creation – these are the great values of life. We can’t prove them, or explain them, yet they are the most stable things in our lives.
— Jesse Herman Holmes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “The great values of life….

  1. bennythomas

    July 4, 2012 at 11:29 am

    Beautiful vignettes of nature. And you camera has caught it under varying light and color. I love the British Columbia photos particularly. Thanks for sharing them.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 4, 2012 at 11:34 am

      Thank you Benny…..all of the Pacific Northwest is beautiful…but British Columbia…holds a very special place in my memories….Some of the most tranquil and beautiful spots on earth are in BC…and I am grateful for every moment I’ve spent there.

       
  2. Gunta

    July 2, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    Congratulations, I’ve nominated you for a blogging award. If you choose to accept, here’s the link to what it’s all about: http://wp.me/pXX8J-1c8.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 2, 2012 at 8:30 pm

      Thank YOU Ms “G”Awesome!!!…now I just need to figure out how I get it on my blog…and then follow the list of what I do from there….

       
  3. Gunta

    July 2, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    Just simply delicious!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 2, 2012 at 8:36 pm

      Thank you Gunta….I don’t know how I missed these two in the Birthday post…but I’m kinda happy I did….it’s nice to find little surprises…especially when they are pleasant ones..

       
      • Gunta

        July 2, 2012 at 9:00 pm

        It’s OK…. surprises are great! but I’m a bit confused…. this birthday post just showed up in my mail today?

         
      • Kirsten Dinesen

        July 2, 2012 at 9:12 pm

        WHAT?? You mean…my Birthday post???

         
      • Kirsten Dinesen

        July 2, 2012 at 9:12 pm

        WHAT?? You mean…my Birthday post???

         
  4. Jody

    July 2, 2012 at 8:48 am

    What a lovely way to start the week!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 2, 2012 at 9:02 am

      awhhhh…Thank you Jody…your comment is a pretty lovely way to start my week!

       
  5. Sunnyace

    July 2, 2012 at 8:34 am

    Reblogged this on Sunnyace Reblog Collections and commented:
    Lovely.. Thanks

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 2, 2012 at 11:13 am

      Thank you…for your comment and for the Re-blog….

       

Leave a Reply

 
