RSS

The lonely Gull….

26 Jun

“At times when my spirit needs a break and my eye catches a lonely seagull, my inner being reaches out to find silence and peace. What a gift to receive.”
~Munda

~

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

15 responses to “The lonely Gull….

  1. sjbwriting

    June 27, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    You have some stunning photos on here! I liked the lighthouses, but I think these gulls are my favourite. I wish I had your talent with a camera.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 27, 2012 at 2:47 pm

      Thank you so much…for me, your words… provide a vision which could never be matched by a camera!

       
  2. photos4share

    June 27, 2012 at 7:01 am

    Reblogged this on photos4share.

     
  3. Aseged99

    June 27, 2012 at 1:08 am

    It so nice!! big job.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 27, 2012 at 9:06 am

      Thank you so much….the Gull seemed pleased to be the focus of attention.

       
      • Aseged99

        June 27, 2012 at 10:52 am

        Yes,It deserves.

         
  4. soumyav

    June 26, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    beautifully captured..thanks for being on my blog and liking

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 27, 2012 at 2:50 pm

      Thank you….and I look forward to following your blog!

       
      • soumyav

        June 27, 2012 at 10:40 pm

        welcome dear!

         
  5. Gunta

    June 26, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    The gulls are taking over it looks like! Very nice shot. Time to pull out the bird book to see what this one is. I think the brown ones are usually youngsters.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 26, 2012 at 8:39 pm

      I was curious about his coloration too…so…let me know what the “bird book” says about it…thanks Gunta!

       
      • Gunta

        June 26, 2012 at 11:59 pm

        Gulls are so hard to identify for sure, especially the youngsters, but it looks like this guy (girl?) is a Thayer’s Gull… (immature – year 1). Here’s a look at the adults http://www.allaboutbirds.org/guide/Thayers_Gull/id
        The juvenile they show doesn’t look real close, but the picture in my Stokes: Field Guide is very much like your picture. Many of the gull youngsters have that brownish shade. The main difference from the Herring gull was the all black bill.

         
      • Kirsten Dinesen

        June 27, 2012 at 2:52 pm

        Thank you Ms “G”….you and I are somehow related….I am quite sure!! smile

         
  6. arjungabriel

    June 26, 2012 at 6:45 pm

    Well captured..

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 26, 2012 at 8:38 pm

      Thank you…he seemed to like being photographed

       

Leave a Reply

 
