RSS

Out of the darkness………

17 Jun
Out of the darkness………


“I read and walked for miles at night along the beach, writing bad blank verse and searching endlessly for someone wonderful who would step out of the darkness and change my life. It never crossed my mind that, that person could be me.”  ~Anna Quindlen

 

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “Out of the darkness………

  1. rommel

    June 30, 2012 at 10:54 am

    Smartly and beautifully photographed serenity. Well done, Dorothy

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 30, 2012 at 11:31 am

      Thank you so very much….coming from someone who’s work I greatly admire…is an especially honored comment….

       
  2. kaliber411

    June 17, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    I love Landscapes. All these people my age take weird pictures and call them art. I much prefer your work. Your pictures make my heart feel at peace.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 17, 2012 at 7:05 pm

      Thank you so very much…what a lovely compliment…I am honored. I am a huge fan of your work….the way you capture light and angles is MAGIC! The piece you posted “All that Jazz”… is a particular favorite of mine.

       
  3. Gunta

    June 17, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    Wonderful photo…. Quindlen has been a favorite of mine for a long time. They blend well in this lovely post.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 17, 2012 at 4:01 pm

      Thank you Gunta, for the encouragement….I consider your remarks a very high compliment. I too, am a very big fan of Anna Quindlen…..another thing we share in common!!

       
  4. Stefan (maxima)

    June 17, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    In the photo , is truly romantic natural landscape , you are , it seems to me a great romantic .
    Thank you so much for generously sharing them with us!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 17, 2012 at 3:59 pm

      Stefan…what a simply wonderful comment to read. Indeed, I am a hopeless romantic, in love with poetic verse and vision…your remarks, I hold in the highest regard…Thank you!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
