RSS

Sunsets, Sunrise and Boats

28 Apr
Sunsets, Sunrise and Boats

Since I love sunsets and sunrises with boats….I thought I would post a few of my favorite ones.  They always bring back such fond memories of warm summer evenings or crisp autumn mornings….

Smoke is rising from the chimneys and drifting in a lazy stream across the bay on this crisp fall morning........

A warm summer morning.....all is calm

One of my favorite boats.....the Ferry to anywhere!

Leaving Lopez at sunset.........

Even little boats are special...eh?

Tug boats too......

A "Negative Value" Home port...Kirkland.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Sunsets, Sunrise and Boats

  1. johndwm

    May 30, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    An inspiring journey with the sea which means so much and the structure of the ships and boats which carry us over it! Beautiful as is yiour description of the Great NorthWest. We are in the ‘Kingdom of Fife’ in ‘sunny’ Scotland! http://johndwmacdonald.com Blessings – John

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      May 30, 2012 at 7:30 pm

      Thank you so much for visiting my journal…and for your very kind comments….I enjoyed meandering though your beautiful poetry and photography as well…..”May the Warm Winds of Friendship” always light the dark night.

       
  2. seekraz

    April 29, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    I love the one with the little boat and the fog…kind of transporting…makes me want to be there. So pretty….

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      April 29, 2012 at 9:58 pm

      Thank you! That photo with the little boat and fog..is one of my most favorite and it..was one of my “happiest accidents”….until I downloaded the card…I had no idea the shot turned out as nice as it did..Looking at it always transports me back to the peace and tranquility of that crisp fall morning. I am pleased you enjoyed it as well.

       
      • seekraz

        April 30, 2012 at 5:14 am

        I loved it, Kirsten…and isn’t it wonderful finding those accidental treasures?! So nice…. 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
