RSS

Light House and Ocean Liners

28 Apr
Light House and Ocean Liners

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Close up or at a distance….an ever changing view.

The Fall light is ever changing…casting shadows….with new cloud formations….how great is that!

Lighthouses can have a spiritual dimension….

This is perhaps my favorite shot…..but then……

Carnival Cruise…wonder if they are enjoying their day..as
much as I am enjoying mine…..

The Ocean Liner sorta diminishes the size of the Light House complex…

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

24 responses to “Light House and Ocean Liners

  1. heroesnpirates

    August 30, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    What a fabulous collection of photos. Thanks!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      August 30, 2012 at 1:20 pm

      Thank you for visiting…..sharing our work is getting to relive those moments all over again…..and that is the BEST!

       
  2. MMAndamon

    July 1, 2012 at 5:47 am

    Love this series, Kirsten!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      July 1, 2012 at 8:17 am

      Thank you so much! It is also one of my favorites…

       
  3. Jody

    June 29, 2012 at 6:06 am

    Lighthouses and boats! Yay! Two of my favorites in one place. Love your work!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 29, 2012 at 9:46 am

      Jody…Thank YOU so much…Your comment just made my DAY!!!

      I’ve seen your work..so, I consider your comments a high compliment….and a great honor.

       
      • Jody

        June 29, 2012 at 9:50 am

        Such kind thoughts. Now you’ve made my day!!! 🙂

         
      • Kirsten Dinesen

        June 29, 2012 at 9:52 am

        😉

         
  4. asobo

    June 11, 2012 at 10:26 am

    I love Lighthouse

     
  5. oceanofstupidity

    June 1, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    Your shots are just perfect. I love lighthouses. I only regret that I don’t have too many occasions to admire the seaside.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      June 1, 2012 at 4:20 pm

      Thank you so much for stopping by my site and for your nice comment.
      I love light houses too…. I am very lucky and very grateful to live in the GREAT Pacific Northwest near the sea and so many lovely lighthouses.

       
  6. orples

    May 24, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    You have managed some beautiful captures of both the lighthouses and surrounding buildings. I also love the variety you offer. Really nice share. Thank you. 🙂

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      May 24, 2012 at 7:10 pm

      Thank you so much…the light that day was MAGIC…At times, I look at those shots…I am amazed… .because of the ever changing light and how different the light.. makes that lighthouse look!

       
  7. bennythomas

    May 22, 2012 at 1:21 am

    Nice images of lighthouses. There is a spiritual dimensions to the light: to every traveler on this earth it seems to signal,’As you round the bend you are almost home.’Thanks for sharing

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      May 22, 2012 at 10:53 am

      Benny…Thank you so much for stopping by!
      I agree with you….the light, that day in particular,was a photographer’s dream…and each time I look at those shots I am instantly, in that glorious place, once again!
      “As you round the bend you are almost home”….sigh

       
  8. dadirri7

    May 22, 2012 at 1:00 am

    fabulous photos kirsten, thanks for finding my photoblog, great to see yours!

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      May 22, 2012 at 1:09 am

      Thank you so much…I really enjoyed your site…so creative and beautiful shots!

       
  9. Ronnie Mosley

    May 20, 2012 at 10:01 pm

    Love the lighthouses 🙂

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      May 20, 2012 at 10:18 pm

      Thank you Ronnie…..I love them too…BTW…your coastal shots are AWESOME…driving from San Diego up 101 to San Francisco was one of my all time favorite road trips….thanks for sharing!

       
  10. seekraz

    April 29, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    So many faces of the same place…like looking at mountains from different vantage points…you can see different shadows and canyons and light-effects from the various places…almost enough to make you think you’re looking at a different range. Very nice photos…

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      April 29, 2012 at 9:50 pm

      “When you change the way you look at things….the things you look at change”
      Our photography proves just how very true that statement is….Thank you for spending time on my site and sharing your very kind comments.

       
      • seekraz

        April 30, 2012 at 5:15 am

        That is so true…persepctive…wonderful. And you’re very welcome for my visits and comments…I’m having a very nice time here. 🙂

         
  11. arjungabriel

    April 29, 2012 at 7:27 am

    mind blowing photos.

     
    • Kirsten Dinesen

      April 29, 2012 at 10:34 am

      THANK YOU!!! It is always the nicest compliment when a photographer you admire, compliments you on your work….YOU just made my day!!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
